Product detail

The Clash: The Music That Matters

The Clash: The Music That Matters

Author: Tony Fletcher
$17.95(AUD)  inc GST
save $2.00(AUD) (10%) $19.95(AUD)
Available Stock: 0

The ultimate book on records by The Clash. An album by album, track by track, examination of every song released by The Clash, from their first single 'White Riot' to Combat Rock and beyond. Includes sections on compilations, live recordings, films, and post-Clash work by Joe Strummer and Mick Jones. Features include a chronology of key events in the story of the Clash. An album by album, track by track analysis. Details of reissues and the state of the current Clash catalogue. 16 pages of pictures

Author description

Tony Fletcher is the author of biographies on Keith Moon, R.E.M. and Echo & The Bunnymen, All Hopped Up And Ready To Go, a history of New York's music scene, and of the novel Hedonism. He hosts the website (He first saw The Clash in a London park in 1978.)

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781780383033
  • : Omnibus Press
  • : Omnibus Press
  • : December 2011
  • : 248mm X 170mm X 9mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Tony Fletcher
  • : Paperback
  • : 782.421660922
  • : 112
  • : colour photos