Product detail

Promise Not to Tell

Promise Not to Tell

Author: Jennifer McMahon
$16.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Kate Cypher has returned home to Vermont, after a telephone call from friends who are worried about her mother's failing health. On the night she arrives, a young girl is murdered, a horrific crime that eerily mirrors another from Kate's childhood. Three decades earlier, her misfit friend Del, shunned and derided by her classmates as 'the potato girl', was brutally slain. Del's killer was never found, and Del achieved immortality in local legends and ghost stories. Now, as the new murder investigation draws Kate irresistibly in, her past and present collide in terrifying and unexpected ways. But nothing is quite what it seems - and the grim spectres of her childhood are far from forgotten...
Promotion info
Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and teens who enjoy dark, compelling thrillers, this powerful novel is part coming-of-age novel, part ghost story and part psychological thriller.
Author description
Jennifer McMahon grew up in suburban Connecticut, and graduated from Goddard College in 1991. Over the years, she has been a house painter, farm worker, paste-up artist, pizza delivery person, homeless shelter staff member, and has worked with mentally ill adults and children in a few different capacities. She lives in Vermont and PROMISE NOT TO TELL was her debut novel. Visit her website at, follow her on Twitter @jennifermcmahon and find her on Facebook at
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781780622088
  • : Orion Publishing Co
  • : Indigo (an Imprint of Orion Children's)
  • : April 2014
  • : 197mm X 131mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : June 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jennifer McMahon
  • : Paperback
  • : 813.6
  • : 272