Product detail

Searching for Grace Kelly

Searching for Grace Kelly

Author: M. G. Callahan
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
For a small-town girl with big dreams in 1955, there is no address more desirable than New York's Barbizon Hotel - the place where Grace Kelly lived when she first came to the big city. Laura is an aristocratic beauty from Connecticut who arrives with a magazine internship and dreams of becoming a writer Dolly is a hopeless romantic working the secretarial pool and looking to be swept off her feet Vivian is a red-headed British bombshell who yearns to make it as a singer while working nights as a cigarette girl Perfect for fans of Mad Men, The Best of Everything and The Paris Wife, this is a novel filled to the brim with glamour, following the lives of three women as they are lured into the exhilarating, dazzling world of New York City and embark on a journey that will alter their lives for ever.
Reviews
Callahan has managed to capture a thrilling side of vintage New York that still speaks to us today Stylist An engaging, nostalgic read brimming with tragedy, romance and glamour Candis A wonderful champagne bubble of a book - glamorous, aspirational, and relatable! The fifties never seemed so fun! Wicked, naughty and clever. Melissa de la Cruz Deliciously stylish. Callahan suavely combines literary finesse and pulp fiction to create a fast-moving, heartwrenching tale of romance and tragedy in a time of tyrannically sexist social conventions. Booklist This tale of big dreams, drop-dead glamour and fragile hearts will have you turning pages late into the night... Suspenseful, sharp and romantic, I loved every minute of it. Piper Kerman, author of Orange is the New Black
Author description
M. G. Callahan is an experienced journalist who has just taken a new position as Contributing Editor for Vanity Fair.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780751560084
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Sphere
  • : June 2015
  • : 198mm X 132mm X 24mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : M. G. Callahan
  • : Paperback
  • : 813.6