Product detail

The Method

The Method

Author: Shannon Kirk
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

They thought she was the victim, but they're the ones in danger ...You're sixteen, you're pregnant and you've been kidnapped. If you're anyone else you give in, but if you're a manipulative prodigy you fight back in the only way you can. You use what you've been given against your captors. You have only one chance to save your life and that of your unborn child. You're calculating, methodical, and as your kidnappers are about to discover, they made a big mistake in abducting you ...The Method is what happens when the victim is just as dangerous as the captors. For fans of Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner, The Method turns the girl-in-jeopardy genre on its head.

Reviews

It's hard to find true originality these days, but this debut delivers, dicing the genre before blending it just to be sure. The characters are beautifully detailed; one in particular having taken up residence in my imagination. Boyd for president Alastair Gunn, author of The Advent Killer and My Bloody Valentine Completely original and totally kick ass! Shannon Kirk pulls no punches in this adrenaline rush of a thriller where the victim is the one to watch, while the kidnappers learn to fear. Loved it! Lisa Gardner, New York Times Bestselling author A very unique take on a kidnap tale that I'm sure will make waves Claire McGowan Riveting ... a thrilling new voice in crime fiction Boston Globe [The narrator's] willpower and ingenuity prove more than a match for the callous brutality of those who wish her ill as this exciting tale builds to a surprising climax Publishers Weekly, Starred Review Flat-out brilliant Mystery Scene A dark, disturbing, damnably readable novel ... a worthy challenge, a joy to discuss and a great pairing with John Katzenback's equally riveting What Comes Next Booklist, Starred Review The Method is crowded with fascinating characters - but the standout is the kidnapped pregnant teenager. Her captors want her baby. Little do they know they've brought an insanely brilliant, angry, vengeful, borderline sociopath under their roof. Somebody's in big trouble ... and it isn't the teenager F Paul Wilson, New York Times Bestselling Author The Method by Shannon Kirk has an extraordinary plot as well as an extraordinary character ... Make sure you have some extra time as you start this unusual and suspenseful novel. It is darn hard to put down Book Loons Shannon Kirk's debut novel doesn't really remind me of anything else I've read ... Thrilling, shocking and original, The Method is a guaranteed all-night read Morning Star

Author description

Shannon Kirk is a practicing attorney and law professor. She attended West Virginia Wesleyan and St John's Universities, is a graduate of Suffolk Law School, and was a trial lawyer in Chicago prior to moving to Massachusetts. She has been honored three times by the Faulkner Society in the William Faulkner-William Wisdom Creative Writing Competition. She lives in Massachusetts with her husband, a physicist, and their son. The Method received a distinction from the School Library Journal as one of the best adult books for teens and won the 2015 National Indie Excellence Award for best suspense. It has also been optioned for a major motion film by Next Wednesday Films and will be translated into several languages worldwide.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780751564303
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Sphere
  • : November 2016
  • : 198mm X 134mm X 23mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 336
  • : Shannon Kirk
  • : Paperback
  • : 517
  • : English
  • : 813.6