Product detail

Behind the Curtain

Behind the Curtain

Author: Beth Kery
$18.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of Because You Are Mine, The Affair and Make Me - Behind the Curtain is a seductive standalone romance, perfect for fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day, Jodi Ellen Malpas and J. Kenner, that will have you begging for more...

There's something about this woman that could bring a man to his knees...

On a break between overseas jobs, journalist Asher Gaites returns to his hometown of Chicago - and allows his friends to persuade him to check out a hot new singer. At a downtown jazz club, he's soon transfixed by the lyrical voice and sensuous body of a woman who performs behind a thin, shimmering veil...

The veil gives Moroccan-American Laila Barek the anonymity she needs, since she has never been able to reconcile her family's values with her passion for music. But one man is inexplicably drawn to her. And when Asher confronts her on a subway platform after a gig, he's shocked to recognize the woman who walked away from him eight years ago...

Laila has never been able to forget the touch, the feel, the taste of Asher. And despite the doubt and fear that wind their way into their lives, they must trust the heat of their desire to burn down the walls the world has placed between them...

Discover the other captivating titles by Beth Kery: Looking Inside, Make Me, The Affair, the One Night of Passion series, and her bestselling erotically charged series which began with Because You Are Mine.

Author description
Beth Kery is the New York Times ebook bestselling author of Because You Are Mine and recipient of the All About Romance Reader Poll for Best Erotica. Beth lives in Chicago where she juggles the demands of her career, her love of the city and the arts, and a busy family life. Her writing today reflects her passion for all of the above. She is a bestselling author of over thirty books and novellas, and has also written under the pen name Bethany Kane. You can read more about Beth, her books and upcoming projects at www.bethkery.com, discover her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/beth.kery, or follow her on Twitter @BethKery.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781472240699
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Eternal
  • : May 2017
  • : 19.80 cmmm X 12.90 cmmm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 384
  • : Beth Kery
  • : Paperback
  • : en
  • : 813.6