Product detail

Sea Spell (Waterfire Saga #4)

Sea Spell (Waterfire Saga #4)

Author: Jennifer Donnelly
Series: Waterfire Saga Ser.
$15.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Six mermaids battle to save their hidden world in Disney's epic series finale for fans of Percy Jackson and The Girl of Ink & Stars. The mermaids prepare for war. The powerful Volneros is invading all the mer realms and in a foolish attempt to stop him, founding father Orfeo plans to unleash an ancient and dangerous monster from its icy prison. While Astrid faces her powerful ancestors to steal the black pearl talisman from Orfeo's stronghold, Ava must travel to the treacherous swamps of the Mississippi where the evil Okwa Naholo spirits kill with a single glance. In an epic battle, the Black Fin resistance, lead by Serafina, must defeat both Voleneros and Orfeo and prevent the destruction of their world.

Reviews

Percy Jackson with mermaids. The Bookseller Magic, evil and adventure abound in this story. notyetread.com Donnelly has masterfully created an aquatic wonderland, full of intrigue. School Librarian

Author description

Jennifer Donnelly is a bestselling writer for adults and children. Her first young adult novel, A Gathering Light, won the Carnegie Medal in 2003, as well as receiving several awards in the US including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize. Her adult work includes The Tea Rose, The Winter Rose and The Wild Rose.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781444928044
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Hodder Children's Books
  • : February 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 432
  • : Jennifer Donnelly
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 813.6